New York City


The Society aims to become the recognized forum to foster ongoing local and international collaboration on education with the intent to advance the treatment of all aspects of mood disorder and psychotic illnesses, particularly schizophrenia and to improve outcomes and quality of life for those suffer from psychiatric illness and their carers or family members.

AANP Council Members: 


President: Prof. CHOU Yuan-Hwa (Taiwan)

Vice-President: Dr. LEE Cheng (Singapore)

Vice-president: Dr. Paul LEE (the Philippines)

Honorary Secretary: Dr Michael WONG (Hong Kong)

Honorary Treasurer: Pending (Representative of Malaysia)

Ex-officio: Prof. MANIAM Thambu (Malaysia)

Secretariat: Prof. Mak KY - Coordinator (Hong Kong)

Secretariat: Dr. Eric Cheung - Deputy Coordinator (Hong Kong)


Dr. Hazil ZAKARIA (Malaysia)

Dr. CHAN Lai Fong (Malaysia)

Dr. Marga M. MARAMIS (Indonesia)

Dr. Nurmiati Amir (Indonesia)

Dr. REDDY Mavuluru Sai Kumar (India)

Prof. Pichet Udomratn (Thailand)

Dr Joao PICARRA (Macau)

Dr LEE Yu Wei (Singapore)

Dr YEH Chin Bin (Taiwan)

Dr Onville Jess PANDES Francisco Sales III (Philippines)

Dr. LAW Sai On (Hong Kong)

Prof. JIAN Lin Ji, Prof XU G Y徐贵云 (China)

Hong Kong Chapter Council Members: 


Chairman: Dr. Michael WONG

Vice-Chairman: Dr. Billy LAW

Hononary Treasurer: Dr. SHAM Shiu Kau

Coordinator: Prof. KY Mak (Secretariat of AANP)

Coordinator: Dr. Eric CHEUNG (Honorary Deputizing Secretary, Secretariat of AANP)


Dr. Queenie WONG

Dr. Marco LAM (Antidepressant Panel Chairman)

Dr. Patrick KWONG (Anxiety and Somatic Symptom Therapy Panel Chairman)

Dr. Tony LAI (ADHD Panel Chairman)

Dr. Michael WONG (Antipsychotic Panel Chairman)

Dr. Ben CHEUNG (Harm Reduction Panel Chairman)

New York City